Creating and sharing knowledge for telecommunications

Certificate of Merit by the IEEE Signal Processing Society

on 22-11-2010

... In September 2010, Fernando Pereira was awarded a Certificate of Merit by the IEEE Signal Processing Society for dedication and leadership in organizing the 2010 IEEE International Conference on Image Processing (ICIP).

Apritel prize presented at APDC Conference

on 22-11-2010

... This year PLUG prize, presented by APRITEL at the APDC conference was awarded to:

“Rádios Cognitivos”
Nuno Miguel Gonçalves Borges de Carvalho, José Neto Vieira, Arnaldo Oliveira, Pedro Miguel Cruz, Daniel Albuquerque, Nelson Silva
Instituto de Telecomunicações e IEETA
Departamento de Electrónica, Telecomunicações e Informática – Universidade de Aveiro

APRITEL is an association of national telecom operators. Its mission is to promote sustainable development of the Telecommunications sector.

The PLUG contest intends to promote innovative solutions for the development of the telecommunications sector, namely through stimulation of sector competition.

The PLUG 2010 awards ceremony was held in November 2010.