Creating and sharing knowledge for telecommunications

Apritel prize presented at APDC Conference

by IT on 22-11-2010
This year PLUG prize, presented by APRITEL at the APDC conference was awarded to:

“Rádios Cognitivos”
Nuno Miguel Gonçalves Borges de Carvalho, José Neto Vieira, Arnaldo Oliveira, Pedro Miguel Cruz, Daniel Albuquerque, Nelson Silva
Instituto de Telecomunicações e IEETA
Departamento de Electrónica, Telecomunicações e Informática – Universidade de Aveiro

APRITEL is an association of national telecom operators. Its mission is to promote sustainable development of the Telecommunications sector.

The PLUG contest intends to promote innovative solutions for the development of the telecommunications sector, namely through stimulation of sector competition.

The PLUG 2010 awards ceremony was held in November 2010.